Suzanne Schulting stormed to victory in the women's 1,000m final ©Getty Images

Olympic champion Suzanne Schulting of The Netherlands captured one gold and two silver medals on the final day of the International Skating Union World Cup Short Track Speed Skating event in Beijing.

Schulting triumphed in the women’s 1,000 metres and was part of the Dutch teams that claimed silver in the women’s 3,000m relay and mixed 2,000m relay at the Beijing 2022 test event.

The 24-year-old crashed out in the 1,500m heats on Thursday (October 21) but put that disappointment behind her with a sensational performance at the Capital Indoor Stadium - a venue that will be used at next year’s Winter Olympics.

The Pyeongchang 2018 1,000m gold medallist led the race from start to finish as she powered to victory in a time of 1min 28.275sec.

South Korea’s Kim Ji-yoo was second in 1:28.351 with Kristen Santos of the United States third in 1:28.433.

Double world champion and Olympic silver medallist Hwang Dae-heon of South Korea secured the men’s 1,000m crown after crossing the finish line in 1:26.020.

Hwang Dae-heon came out on top in the men's 1,000m final at the Beijing 2022 test event ©Getty Images
Hwang Dae-heon came out on top in the men's 1,000m final at the Beijing 2022 test event ©Getty Images

Semen Elistratov of Russia came second in 1:26.387, ahead of Pascal Dion of Canada who completed the top three in 1:26.621.

The women’s 3,000m relay was won by the Chinese team of Fan Kexin, Guo Yihan, Qu Chunyu and Zhang Yuting.

They managed to clinch top spot in 4:04.240, narrowly beating the Dutch team who crossed in 4:04.324, while South Korea came third in 4:06.648.

There was no stopping The Netherlands in the men’s 5,000m final as Itzhak de Laat, Sjinkie Knegt, Sven Roes and Jen van 't Wout powered to victory in 6:39.951.

Hungary finished second in 6:40.532 as Italy and China crashed out.

Fan, Ren Ziwei, Wu Dajing and Zhang steered China to success in the mixed 2,000m relay after edging out The Netherlands.

The Chinese team crossed in 2:37.93 as The Netherlands had to settle for second in 2:37.982 and South Korea earned bronze in 2:38.037.