Afghanistan's women's wheelchair basketball team will compete at the 2018 Asian Para Games ©Getty Images

The International Wheelchair Basketball Federation (IWBF) has announced 30 international technical officials for the 2018 Asian Para Games.

Eight countries will participate in the men's wheelchair basketball competition at the Games in Jakarta and six in the women's event.

South Korea, Japan, Iran, hosts Indonesia, China, Thailand, Malaysia and Chinese Taipei will compete for the men's title.

China, Japan, Iran, Thailand, Afghanistan and Cambodia will contest the women's competition.

Head of the team of officials is Australia's Don Perriman, technical delegate, who will be supported by Malaysia's Ang Kean Koo as assisted technical delegate.

Nejib Mechkane of the United Arab Emirates and Australian Matt Wells complete the tournament Technical Committee.

Fifteen referees from ten countries will referee the games.

Japan will compete in both the men's and women's events at Jakarta 2018 ©Getty Images
Japan will compete in both the men's and women's events at Jakarta 2018 ©Getty Images

China's Jun Zhang will officiate at his last tournament as he has announced his retirement from international refereeing, while Australia's Danielle McIntyre makes her debut on the international stage.

Referee supervisor roles will be filled by Japan's Eisuke Kanno and two referees from the 2018 Wheelchair Basketball World Championships, Jafar Mohammad Pour of Iran and Chinese Taipei's Hsieh Shu-Fei.

Iran's Habib Khomjani and Indonesia's Herman Ponga and Ilham Burhanudin are the tournament's commissioners.

A team of five officials will oversee the classification, led by Lebanon's Toufic Allouche.

Raul Cembrano of The Philippines, Grace Tai of Chinese Taipei, Soraya Unruenngam from Thailand and Japan's Masahisa Komatsu will work alongside Allouche.

The Asian Para Games will run between October 6 and 13.